Missional Networks are groups of churches who meet together for accountability, brainstorming, missional and administrative purposes.

View the churches alphabetically via the Western North Carolina Conference Directory

 

The Blue Ridge District has 132 churches assigned to 13 Missional Networks. 
 

  • East Asheville
  • East Rutherford
  • Hendersonville
  • Hominy Valley
  • Leicester/Madison
  • McDowell
  • Mitchell Yancey
  • North Buncombe
  • Polk
  • Rutherford
  • S Buncombe/N Henderson
  • Transylvania
  • Urban Asheville

 


East Asheville/Fairview Network

Gerald Davis - Lead - quavis7@charter.net

  • Groce
  • Covenant Community
  • Oakley
  • East Asheville
  • Bethesda
  • Givens Estates
  • Bethany
  • Bethel
  • Black Mountain
  • Blue Ridge Rural (New)
  • Nesbitt's Chapel
  • Tabernacle

East Rutherford Network

Sam Burleson - Lead - sburleson@wnccumc.net

  • Salem
  • First Forest City
  • Pleasant Grove - Wells Spring
  • Bethel
  • Oak Grove
  • Sunshine - Pisgah

Hendersonville Network

Mark Ralls - Lead - mark@hvlfumc.org

  • Hendersonville First - Hope
  • Balfour
  • Edneyville
  • Fruitland
  • Moore's Grove
  • Upward

Hominy Valley Network

Michael Kurtz - Lead - mkurtz@wnccumc.net

  • Oak Hill
  • Acton
  • Francis Asbury
  • Montmorenci
  • Piney Mountain - Reeve's Chapel - Sardis
  • Snow Hill

Leicester/Madison Network

Jim Kuse - Lead - barberkuse@gmail.com

  • Bright Hope Laurel
  • Antioch
  • Fairview
  • Grace - Bell
  • Big Sandy - Western Chapel
  • Little Sandy
  • Teague's Chapel

McDowell Network

Warren Owens - Lead - wnowens@charter.net

  • Marion First
  • Addie's Chapel - Clinchfield
  • Bethel - Old Fort
  • Carson's Chapel - Trinity
  • Nebo - Snow Hill
  • East Marion
  • Ebenezer - St. Mark's
  • Glenwood - Pleasant Hill
  • Concord - Cross
  • Providence - West Marion
     

Mitchell/Yancey Network

Rick Schilling - Lead - rschilling@wnccumc.net

  • Spruce Pine
  • Mitchell-Yancey
  • Bald Creek - Pensacola Charge
  • Celo - Martin's Chapel - Windom
  • Higgins Memorial

North Buncombe Network

Julie O' Neal - Lead - joneal@wnccumc.org

  • Salem
  • Christ
  • Barnardsville - Pleasant Gap
  • Clark's Chapel - Alexander's Chapel
  • Mars Hill
  • Pleasant Grove Union
  • Elkwood-Emma
  • Weaverville

Polk Network

Lynette Sills - Lead - lsills@wnccumc.net

  • Saluda
  • New Hope
  • Bethlehem
  • Lebanon
  • Tryon
  • WithALL Congregation

Rutherford Network

Angela Burris - Lead - aburris@wnccumc.net

  • Spindale
  • Gilboa - Gilkey - Thermal City
  • Mount Hebron
  • Rutherfordton First
  • Alexander - Gray's Chapel
  • Kistler's Chapel - Tanner's Grove
  • Avondale-Cliffside
  • Caroleen
  • Providence

South Buncombe/North Henderson Network

Richard Buff - Lead - rbuff@wnccumc.net

  • Etowah
  • Avery's Creek
  • Cummings Memorial
  • Fanning Chapel - Upward
  • Fletcher
  • Mills River

Transylvania Network

Mike Holder - Lead - mholder@wnccumc.net

  • Transylvania Cooperative - Brevard First, English Chapel, Selica
  • Lake Toxaway
  • St. Timothy
  • Brevard College
  • Sharing House


Urban Asheville Network

Kelly Crissman - co-Lead - kcrissman@wnccumc.net

Nancy Walton - co-Lead - nwalton@wnccumc.net

  • Asbury Memorial
  • Trinity
  • Abernethy
  • Central
  • Haywood Street
  • St. Paul’s
  • Wesley UNC-A Campus Ministry
  • Brooks Howell
  • Wellspring
  • Skyland
  • Biltmore

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Missional Networks
Follow Jesus. Make Disciples. Transform the World.