Missional Networks are groups of churches who meet together for accountability, brainstorming, missional and administrative purposes.

View Faith Communities by City


Mitchell/Yancey Network

Jeremy Troxler - Lead - jtroxler@wnccumc.net

Bakersville Charge: Bakersville, Deyton Bend, Red Hill; Spruce Pine; Bald Creek-Pensacola Charge; Higgins Memorial; Newdale Charge (Burnsville): Martin's Chapel, Windom, Celo

McDowell Network

Warren Owens - Lead - wnowens@charter.net

Marion First; Bethel (Dysartsville), Bethel-Old Fort Charge; Carson's Chapel-Trinity Charge; Concord; Ebenezer-St. Mark's Charge; Glenwood-Pleasant Hill Charge; Addie's Chapel-Cross Charge; Clinchfield; East Marion; West Marion-Providence Charge; Nebo-Snow Hill Charge; Pinnacle

Hominy Valley Network

Dianne Johnston - Lead - djohnston@wnccumc.net

Snow Hill; Acton; Brown's View; Davis Chapel-Piney Mountain Charge; Francis Asbury; Montmorenci; Oak Hill; Reeve's Chapel-Sardis

Leicester/Madison Network

Jim Kuse - Lead - barberkuse@gmail.com

Mars Hill; Antioch-Fairview; Big Sandy-Western Chapel; Little Sandy; Teague's Chapel; Bell-Grace; Dix Creek; Bright Hope Laurel

North Buncombe Network

Kent Smith - Lead - ksmith1@wnccumc.net

Salem; Alexander's Chapel; Barnardsville Charge: Barnardsville, Pleasant Gap; Christ; Clark's Chapel; Elkwood-Emma Charge; Mars Hill; Pleasant Grove Union; Weaverville

Asheville Urban Network

Curtis Goforth - Lead - cgoforth@wnccumc.net

Asbury Memorial; Abernethy; Berry Temple; Central; Haywood Street; Oakley; St. Paul’s; Trinity; UNC-A Campus Ministry; Brooks Howell

East Asheville/Fairview Network

Gerald Davis - Lead - quavis7@charter.net

Groce; Bethel; Bethesda-Haw Creek Commons; Covenant Community; East Asheville; Fairview Sharon-Nesbitt's Chapel; Bethany; Black Mountain; Swannanoa-Tabernacle

25 Corridor Network

Lucy Robbins - Lead - lrobbins@wnccumc.net

Biltmore; Avery’s Creek; Fletcher; Skyland; Givens Estates

Central Henderson Network

Mark Ralls - Lead - mark@hvlfumc.org

Hendersonville First; Balfour-Moore's Grove; Edneyville; Fruitland; Hope; Upward; Dana; Mills River; Etowah; Cummings Memorial; Fanning Chapel

Polk Network

Laurie Knoespel - Lead - lknoespel@wnccumc.net

Saluda-Columbus; Tryon; New Hope; Bethlehem; Lebanon

Transylvania Network

Mike Holder - Lead - mholder@wnccumc.net

Brevard First; English Chapel; Lake Toxaway; Rosman-Selica; St. Timothy's; Brevard College; Sharing House

Rutherford Network

Sydnor Thompson - Lead - sthompson@wnccumc.net

Rutherfordton First; Tanner's Grove-Kistler's Chapel; Providence; Avondale-Cliffside; Caroleen; Forest City-FUMC; Alexander-Gray's Chapel; Wells Spring; Pleasant Grove; Gilboa-Gilkey-Thermal City; Pisgah--Centennial; Mount Hebron; Golden Valley; Oak Grove-Cedar Grove; Sunshine; Salem (Bostic); Spindale

  • MIssional Networks
Follow Jesus. Make Disciples. Transform the World.